Facebook Timeline Tips: Block People From Seeing Your Timeline

Block People From Seeing Your Timeline
It is without a doubt that almost all (if not all) people around the world are using Facebook. It is a fun way to make use of the technology nowadays. However, it is also being abused by some people by giving trouble to others. It is sad but there’s a way to get rid of this bad thing. Block the person from having contact with you and prevent them from creating nuisance. Is it possible? To answer that question, check out this little Facebook tip on how to block people from seeing your timeline.

Read More: 

Facebook Timeline Tips: Change Your Cover Photo On...
Upload Any Photo In High Quality On Facebook?
Facebook Timeline Tips: Play Beautiful Full Size V...
So let's get straight to the point. Is it possible that you block people from seeing your timeline? Well, the answer is yes! But how? Here’s a series of simple steps to successfully do it and prevent them from having access to you and your posts.

1. Go to your “privacy settings” by clicking the lock icon to the right side of the notifications icon.

2. Select “How do I stop someone from bothering me?”

3. In the box below, you can manually enter the name or email address of the person you want to block from seeing your timeline. You will then be shown a list of friends with similar name and be prompted to select the exact person you want to block. In case you entered the email address, you will only be shown one person.

4. Once done, you can click the “block” button. You will be asked if you are sure that you want to block that person. After blocking him/her, the person can no longer see your posts, tag you in posts and photos, invite you to events or groups, send you a private message, or add you as a friend. If you are friends with that person, blocking him/her will also unfriend him/her. If you’re not sure you want to block the person, you may opt to send him/her a message to let him/her know that he/she might be bothering you at some point and that he/she should stop, or you may choose to just remove the person in your news feed without the need to block him/her.

5. However, if you are sure that you really want to block the person, you can ignore the warning message and click on “Block (name)”. Once you clicked on that button, you’re done.

6. After that, you will see below the box where you entered the name or email address of the person a while ago the notification “You blocked (name)”. That means you have already blocked him/her. You can re-check if you did successfully block the person by clicking “View All Blocked User” directly below that notification.

7. If you happen to change your mind for some reasons, you may decide to unblock the person by clicking “undo” beside the action You blocked (name) or by clicking “View All Blocked User” and clicking the “unblock” button.

Now, that is how easy it is! So if anyone happened to be bothering you in Facebook, harassing you or giving you troubles in any form, just follow these simple Facebook tips to get rid of these abusive Facebook users. Learn how to block people from seeing your timeline and having access to your posts and other activities.