How to Delete, Cancel and Terminate Facebook Account and Profile

How to Delete, Cancel and Terminate Facebook Account and Profile

Facebook has become the most popular way to connect with one another on social media. You can be invited by your fellow course mates, school mates, friends, relatives or even family members to join Facebook. It has become the number one way to get updated on what is happening around us, discuss ideas and above all socialize with friends. However sometimes you may find that Facebook has invaded your privacy so much and you may want to delete it. When someone deletes their Facebook account, they are no longer capable of using it anymore. The following therefore are the easy steps on how to delete Facebook Account and Profile.

First, you need to login into your Facebook account. You will not be able to do anything before logging into your Facebook account. This is because it would be safe so that no unauthorized person could delete your Facebook account. In case you will not be able to provide all your login information may be you have forgotten your password or username, you can be assisted by clicking on the 'Can’t Login' button. You can retrieve your login details in case you will have your email with you.

Read More:

How to Get Facebook Updates on Email
How to prevent someone from hacking your Facebook
8 Things Researchers Facebook 
Secondly, there may be other information that is crucial to you from your Facebook account. Remember that you will not access them once you have deleted your Facebook account. Such information may include photos, contacts, personal profile information and many more depending on your needs. This may include copying them into your word document, downloading your photos, or even download the whole of your Facebook data by clicking on the download link at the bottom of the page.

You can clear all your history information in case you want so. This includes all the comments that you have made and posts. Remember that your account is not deleted instantly. It will take up to fourteen days which is two weeks for it to disappear. It is therefore very important to delete some of the data manually. You will be required to go to the 'Activity Log' link where you will click the 'Privacy' button. It is located at the right corner of the page. 'See More Settings' will appear on the next page where you can delete some of the information by selecting the delete button on each item you want to delete.

After completing the above steps, you can go to the 'Delete Account' link. This is the link that will allow you to permanently delete your Facebook account and profile. However, this link cannot be easily accessed through Facebook. You will have to search for it in the Facebook Help Page. By clicking on the 'Delete my Account' link, you can now start the account deletion process. Here, you will be required to provide your true password and also fill a CAPTCHA to prove that you are not a robot. This is always presented in form of a small pop up window. Perhaps, you will wait for 14 days for your account to become permanently deleted. Your friends will not easily find you as your timeline disappear instantly. However, after deleting your Facebook account and all the other stuff, your own personal messages are never deleted. Other data types are deleted. It is also important to know that Facebook team would still have all your information with them in their database even after you have deleted your own account.